Board Meetings

2022 Board/Committee Meeting Schedules

Regular Board Meetings will be held on the second Wednesday of the month. Meetings will be at 7:00 pm at the auditorium of the Jim Thorpe Area High School.

Committee Meetings will be held on the first and the last Monday and the third Wednesday of each month starting at 6:00 pm at the Jim Thorpe Area High School. 

Committee Meetings on the last Monday of the month may be used for a Regular Board Meeting (if needed).

The public is invited to participate via public comment at the board meeting. Meetings will be live-streamed when possible on the  Olympian Way YouTube channel.

Agendas for school board meetings are available the day of the school board meeting on the district website, and can be found on the district BoardDocs site, located here.
 
Any changes to the above schedule will be duly advertised.

JIM THORPE AREA SCHOOL
DISTRICT REGULAR
BOARD MEETINGS
JANUARY  -   DECEMBER 2022

JIM THORPE AREA SCHOOL
DISTRICT COMMITTEE
MEETINGS JANUARY - 
DECEMBER 2022

Wednesday, January 12, 2022
Regular Board Meeting 7:00 p.m.
Jim Thorpe Area High School 

Wednesday, January 19, 2022
Committee Meeting 6:00 p.m.
Jim Thorpe Area High School 

Cancelled

 

Wednesday, February 9, 2022 
Regular Board Meeting 7:00 p.m.
Jim Thorpe Area High School 


Wednesday, February 23, 2022
Committee Meeting 6:00 p.m.
Jim Thorpe Area High School 

Finance Committee Meeting

Wednesday March 16, 2022  
Regular Board Meeting 7:00 p.m.
Jim Thorpe Area High School 

Monday, March 16, 2022  (CANCELLED)
Committee Meeting 6:00 p.m.
Jim Thorpe Area High School 

 

Wednesday, April 13, 2022 
Regular Board Meeting  7:00 p.m.
Jim Thorpe Area High School 

Wednesday, April 20, 2022 (CANCELLED)
Committee Meeting 6:00 p.m. 
Jim Thorpe Area High School 

Monday, April 25, 2022 (CANCELLED)
Committee Meeting 6:00 p.m. 
Jim Thorpe Area High School 

Wednesday, April 27, 2022
Committee Meeting 7:00 p.m. 
Jim Thorpe Area High School 

Finance & Insurance/Policy and Personnel

Wednesday, May 11, 2022  
Regular Board Meeting 7:00 p.m.
Jim Thorpe Area High School 

Wednesday, May 18, 2022
Committee Meeting 6:00 p.m. Followed by
Special Meeting for Proposed Final Budget Approval

Wednesday, June 15, 2022
Regular Board  Meeting 7:00 p.m.
Jim Thorpe Area High School 

Monday, June 6, 2022
Committee Meeting 6:00 p.m.
Finance & Insurance  
Jim Thorpe Area High School

Wednesday, June 22, 2022 Committee Meeting 6:00 p.m. Jim Thorpe Area High School

Wednesday, July 13, 2022
Regular Board Meeting 7:00 p.m.
Jim Thorpe Area High School 

Wednesday, July 20, 2022
Committee Meeting 6:00 p.m.
Jim Thorpe Area High School 
              

Wednesday, August 10, 2022
Regular Board Meeting 7:00 p.m.
Jim Thorpe Area High School 

Monday, August 17, 2022
Committee Meeting 6:00 p.m.
Jim Thorpe Area High School

Wednesday, September 14, 2022
Regular Board Meeting 7:00 p.m.
Jim Thorpe Area High School

Wednesday, September 21, 2022 
Committee Meeting  6:00 p.m.
Jim Thorpe Area  High School 

Wednesday, October 12, 2022
Regular Board Meeting 7:00 pm
Jim Thorpe Area High School

Monday, October 19, 2022
Committee Meeting 6:00 p.m.
Jim Thorpe Area High School 

Wednesday, November 16, 2022
Regular Board Meeting 7:00 p.m.
Jim Thorpe Area High School 

Wednesday, November 7, 2022
Committee Meeting 6:00 p.m.
Jim Thorpe Area High School

December 1, 2022
(Re-Organization)
7:00 pm Jim Thorpe Area High School 

Wednesday, December 7, 2022
Regular Board Meeting 7:00 p.m.
Jim Thorpe Area High School