Meetings

School board meetings are regularly scheduled to be held on the second Wednesday of every month starting at 7:00 PM.  School board meetings are held at the Jim Thorpe Area School District Administration Office.

All committee meetings are held at the Jim Thorpe Area School District Administration Building in the board room starting at 6:00PM, and are held on the first and last Monday and third Wednesday of each month, and additional meetings as needed.
Please refer to the district calendar for the most up-to-date schedule of meetings.

BOARD MEETINGS: 2019

COMMITTEE MEETINGS: 2019

7:00 PM

6:00 PM(Tentative)





Wednesday, January 9, 2019

January 16
January 28: Finance/Insurance & Athletic

Wednesday, February 20, 2019 ***Cancelled due to weather***

Feb. 4th - 6PM - Finance/Insurance, Curriculum, Policy & Personnel
Feb. 6th-6PM- Finance/Budget
Feb. 20th - 6PM - Cafeteria & Building, Athletics, Transportation & Security, Legislative
Feb. 25th - 5:30PM - Executive Session (PSBA)

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

March 4th - ***Canceled***Athletic, Finance/Insurance, Legislative, Policy/Personnel, Transportation/Security

March 20th - Cafeteria/Building, Curriculum, Finance/Insurance (Budget)

 March 25th - Athletic, Finance/Insurance (Budget), Transportation/Security

 

Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Monday April 29, 2019 6PM (Special)

April 1-Finance/Insurance (Budget)
April 8-Policy & Personnel/Finance
April 17-Cafeteria/Building, Policy & Personnel
April 29-Athletic, Finance/Insurance,Cafeteria/Building

Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Wednesday, May 15, 2019: Special Board Meeting (6PM)

May 6, 2019-*Canceled*Curriculum, Finance/Insurance, Transportation/Security
May 15, 2019

Wednesday, June 19, 2019 (Updated location: District Office)

June 3, 2019: 6PM Policy & Personnel, Finance/Insurance
June 19, 2019:
June 24, 2019

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

July 1, 17, 29(*), 2019

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

August 5, 21 & 26(*), 2019

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

September 18 & 30, 2019

Wednesday, October 9, 2019

October 7, 16 & 28(*), 2019

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

November 4 & 20, 2019

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

December 2 & 18, 2019








 Board Agendas

Agendas for school board meetings are available the day of the school board meeting on the district website, and can be found on the district BoardDocs site, located here.